Welcome to the Home of the East Mountain Soccer League!

AYSO Section 12, Area C, Region 671
505-750-3553


Fall 2016 Frostbite Friendly Tournament


    Spring 2017 Season (Core)

    • Registration #1: Saturday, January 14, 10am-12pm @ EE
    • Registration #2: Saturday, January 21, 1-3 pm @ EE
    • Registration #3: Saturday, January 28, 10am-1 pm @ EE
    • Coach Meeting/Training: Saturday, March 11, 9:00am (training starts at 10:00am) @VGCC
    • First Week of Practice: Monday, March 20
    • Line the Fields: Saturday, April 1, 8am @ LVCC/EDG
    • U8 Ref Training: Thursday, April 6, 6-10pm @ EDC CC
    • Regional Ref Training: Companion Course, Friday, April 7, 6-10pm @ EDG CC
    • First Game: Saturday, April 8
    • Picture Day: Saturday, April 15 @ RMS, LVCC, EE
    • U8 Skills Session: Thursday, April 27, 5:30-7pm @ LVCC
    • U10 Skills Session: Thursday, May 4, 5:30-7pm @ EE
    • U5/6 Skills Session: Saturday, May 6, 10-11am @ RMS
    • Last Game: Saturday, May 27

    Spring 2017 Season (Competition: EXTRA/United)

    • Tryouts
      • U9B/G: Tuesday, May 30, 5:30-7:30 LVCC 
      • U11B/G: : Wednesday, May 31, 5:30-7:30 @LVCC
      • U13B/G: Thursday, June 1, 5:30-7:30 @EDG
      • U15B: Friday, June 2, 6-8pm @EDG
    • First Week of Practice: Monday, February 13
    • First Game: Saturday, March 4
    • Last Game: Saturday, April 22

    Field/Location Legend
    • VGCC: Vista Grande Community Center
    • LVCC: Los Vecinos Community Center
    • EDG: Edgewood Soccer Fields
    • EDG CC: Edgewood Community Center
    • EE: Edgewood Elementary
    • RMS: Roosevelt Middle School
    • See Field Directions for complete details
     

    Rules of the Pitch

    Please remember that there is no smoking on the fields; you must go to the parking lot to light up. Not only is the second hand smoke an issue, but some of our soccer players have asthma and are put at a higher risk by the inhaled smoke. 

     


    Board Meetings

    EMSL Board meetings are held on the 1st Thursday of months during the regular season. Everyone involved in the league is  encouraged to come. The meetings are held at Los Vecinos Community Center in Tijeras from 6:30-7:30 p.m. Please contact the Regional Commissioner for more information -- click here for board contact info.