Welcome to the Home of the East Mountain Soccer League!

AYSO Section 12, Area C, Region 671
505-750-3553

REGISTRATION IS NOW CLOSED FOR 2014 FALL SEASON SOCCER!


If you missed all 3 registration events in June and still want your child to play fall season soccer, please click here to get on the wait list; we will contact you if a spot becomes available on a team.



Fall 2014 Season

  • Classroom Training for Advanced Coach: Friday, July 18, 7:00pm-10:00pm @ AYSO 104 Training Center
  • Field Training for Advanced Coach: Saturday, July 19, 8:00am-6:00pm & Sunday, July 20, 8:00am-1:00pm @ Montgomery Park
  • Coach Meeting: Saturday, August 9th, 9:00am @ VGCC
  • Coach Field Training for U6, U8, U10: Saturday, August 9, 10:00am-12:00pm @ VGCC
  • Coach Field Training for U12: Saturday, August 9, 10:00am-3:00pm @ VGCC
  • First Practice Wk (3 weeks before 1st game): Monday, August 18th
  • Regional Ref Training (U10 and up): Friday, August 22, 6-10pm & Saturday, August 23, 8am-5pm (with lunch hour) @ VGCC
  • U8 Ref Training: Sunday, August 24, 1-5pm @ VGCC
  • Line the Fields Day: Saturday, August 30, 8:00am @ LVCC
  • Player Skills Training #1: Wednesday, September 3, 5-7pm @ EDG field
  • First Game: Saturday, September 6 @ Various Locations
  • Picture Day #1: Saturday, September 20, U8 & U10 teams @ LVCC
  • Picture Day #2: Saturday, September 27, U12 teams @ EDG
  • Picture Day #3: Saturday, October 4, U5 & U6 teams @ RSV
  • Player Skills Training #2: Wednesday, October 15, 5-7pm @ EDG field
  • Pictures Distribution/Trophy pick-up: Thursday, October 16, 4:30-6pm @ LVCC (small building outside)
  • Last Game: Saturday, Oct. 25 

VGCC=Vista Grande Community Center; LVCC=Los Vecinos Community Center; EDG=Edgewood Soccer Fields; RSV=Roosevelt Middle School

 

Rules of the Pitch

Please remember that there is no smoking on the fields; you must go to the parking lot to light up. Not only is the second hand smoke an issue, but some of our soccer players have asthma and are put at a higher risk by the inhaled smoke. 

 


Board Meetings

EMSL Board meetings are held on the 1st Thursday of months during the regular season. Everyone involved in the league is  encouraged to come. The meetings are held at Los Vecinos Community Center in Tijeras from 6:30-8:00 p.m. Please contact the Regional Commissioner for more information -- click here for board contact info.